Skip to Content

State Prisons

Regional Locations

Photo of Assistant Commissioner Tony Parker

Tony Parker, Assistant Commissioner of Prisons

Institutional Regional Map West Tennessee Middle Tennessee East Tennessee

(Click in any region of the state to see the list of institutions located in that area.)

West Tennessee

Photo of Correctional Administrator Dwight Barbee

Tausha Mitchell, Correctional Administrator

Hardeman County Correctional Facility - (Hardeman County) Whiteville

Mark H. Luttrell Correctional Center - (Shelby County) Memphis

Northwest Correctional Complex - (Lake County) Tiptonville

West Tennessee State Penitentiary - (Lauderdale County) Henning

Whiteville Correctional Facility - (Hardeman County) Whiteville

Middle Tennessee

Photo of Correctional Administrator Tony Howerton

Tony Howerton, Correctional Administrator

Charles B. Bass Correctional Complex - (Davidson County) Nashville

Lois M. DeBerry Special Needs Facility - (Davidson County) Nashville

Riverbend Maximum Security Institution - (Davidson County) Nashville

South Central Correctional Facility - (Wayne County) Clifton

Tennessee Prison for Women - (Davidson County) Nashville

Turney Center Industrial Complex - Site 1(Hickman County) Only; Annex (Wayne County) Clifton

East Tennessee

Photo of Correctional Administrator David Sexton

David Sexton, Interim Correctional Administrator

Bledsoe County Correctional Complex (formerly Southeastern Tennessee State Regional Correctional Facility)- (Bledsoe County) Pikeville

Morgan County Correctional Complex - (Morgan County) Wartburg

Northeast Correctional Complex - (Johnson County) Site 1 Roan Mountain; Site 2 Mountain City

Additional Links