+ Contact Us
Skip to Content

Contact Us

Department of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities
Citizens Plaza State Office Building
400 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243-1403

615-532-6530 / 800-535-9725
615-532-9940 (Fax)
www.tn.gov/didd/

Regional Offices

•  Memphis 901-745-7200
800-308-2586
•  Jackson 731-423-5670
•  Nashville 615-231-5047
800-654-4839 - Intake and Referrals
•  Chattanooga 423-634-6149
•  Knoxville 865-588-0508
888-531-9876 - Intake and Referrals
•  Greeneville 423-787-6757

Developmental Centers


•  Clover Bottom 615-231-5000
•  Greene Valley 423-787-6800

Staff

Click on the following links for a specific section.

Office of the Commissioner Information Systems
Administrative Services Legislative
Civil Rights Policy Division
Communications Program Operations
Customer-Focused Services Protection from Harm
General Counsel Quality Management
Health Services Regional Offices
Human Resources Developmental Centers

 

Office of the Commissioner

Debra K. Payne, Commissioner
(615) 532-5970
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Debbie.Payne@tn.gov

Tania D. Yoe, Executive Administrative Assistant to the Commissioner
Phone: (615) 532-5970 
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Tania.Yoe@tn.gov

Jordan Allen, Deputy Commissioner of Program Operations
615-253-6879
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Jordan.Allen@tn.gov

Lance D. Iverson, Deputy Commissioner of Fiscal & Administration
615-253-6710
615-253-6713 (Fax)
Lance.D.Iverson@tn.gov

Laura Doutre, Assistant Commissioner of Policy & Innovation
615-532-5450
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Laura.Doutre@tn.gov

Tom Cheetham, MD, Office of Health Services Director
615-253-6711
Thomas.Cheetham@tn.gov

Pat Nichols, Quality Management Assistant Commissioner
615-532-6548
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Pat.Nichols@tn.gov

Vickey Coleman, Ph.D., State Director of Customer-Focused Services & Transition NOW Coordinator
615-532-6533
901-356-6324
Vickey.Coleman@tn.gov

Brenda Clark, Office of Civil Rights Director
615-231-5516
615-231-5526 (Fax)
Brenda.Clark@tn.gov

Lee Vestal, Office of Risk Management and Licensure Director
615-253-8733
615-401-7681 (Fax)
Lee.Vestal@tn.gov

Theresa C. Sloan, Assistant Commissioner and General Counsel
615-253-8731
615-253-7996 (Fax)
Theresa.C.Sloan@tn.gov


Administrative Services

Sherrie Artman, Human Resources Director
615-532-3059
Sherrie.Artman@tn.gov

Lisa Kent, Human Resource Manager
615-253-6746
615-532-6790 (Fax)
Lisa.H.Kent@tn.gov

Debbie Dunn, Contracts
615-253-6812
615-253-6713 (Fax)
debra.dunn@tn.gov

Janie L.Warren, Business Services
615-253-7845
615-253-8349 (Fax)
Janie.Warren@tn.gov

Jeff Smith, Chief Financial Officer
615-532-6535
615-532-6790 (Fax)
Jeff.Smith@tn.gov
Back to top


Civil Rights

Brenda Clark, Director
615-231-5516
615-231-5526 (Fax)
Brenda.Clark@tn.gov

Annie W. Bernard, Administrative Services Assistant 3
615-231-5500
615-231-5526 (Fax)
Annie.Bernard@tn.gov


Communications and External Affairs

Cara Kumari, Director of Communications
615-253-2236
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Cara.Kumari@tn.gov

Susan Moss, Deputy Director Constituent Services
615-253-4632
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Susan.Moss@tn.gov

John McLearran, Web Developer

615-770-1002

615-532-9940 (Fax)

John.R.McLearran@tn.gov

 

Customer-Focused Services

Vickey Coleman, Ph.D., State Director of Customer-Focused Services & Transition NOW Coordinator
(901) 356-6324
vickey.coleman@tn.gov

Thomas O'Brien, Assistant State Director of Customer-Focused Services
615-231-5499
615-231-5526 (Fax)
thomas.o'brien@tn.gov

Debbie Hammons, RN (West)
901-745-7505
Debbie.Hammons@tn.gov

Yolanda Beason, Customer Focused Services Coordinator (West)
901-745-7248
Yolanda.Beason@tn.gov

Sherry Baskerville Customer Focused Services Coordinator (Middle)
615-231-5492
Sherry.Baskerville@tn.gov

Dr. Mike Mailahn Customer Focused Services Coordinator (East)
865-588-0508 x236
Mike.Mailahn@tn.gov
Chaneth Quemore Customer Focused Services Coordinator (East)
865-588-0508, ext. 228
888-310-4613 (Toll free)
865-558-8269 (Fax)
Chaneth.Quemore@tn.gov


Program Operations

Jordan Allen, Deputy Commissioner of Program Operations
615-253-6879
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Jordan.Allen@tn.gov

Julie Ferrara, Deputy Director of Program Operations
615-741-0880
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Julie.Ferrara@tn.gov

Amy Gonzalez, Director of Employment & Day Services
615-532-6119
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Amy.Gonzalez@tn.gov

Tori Lindsey, Director of Staff and Provider Development
615-741-6159
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Tori.Lindsey@tn.gov

Courtney Kelly, Director of Person Centered Practices
615-741-6148
615-253-8538 (Fax)
Courtney.Kelly@tn.gov

Shalita Earls, Deputy Director of Person Centered Practices
(615) 532-2349 Office
(615) 253-8538 Fax
Shalita.V.Earls@tn.gov

Jan Coatney, Family Support
615-532-6552
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Jan.Coatney@tn.gov

Barbara DeBerry , Director of Provider Support and Services
615-253-6888
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Barbara.DeBerry@tn.gov

Kimberly Black, Director of Residential Services

(615) 770-6820

kimberly.j.black@tn.gov

Linda Maurice, Provider Enrollment
615-532-6568
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Linda.Maurice@tn.gov

Annette Caldwell-Binkley, Director of Intake
615-532-3245
615-253-8538 (Fax)
Annette.Caldwell-Binkley@tn.gov

Back to top

 

General Counsel

Theresa C. Sloan, Assistant Commissioner and General Counsel
615-253-8731
615-253-7996 (Fax)
Theresa.C.Sloan@tn.gov

Simone Cuarino, State Director of federal lawsuit compliance and HIPAA
615-532-6511
615-253-7996 (Fax)
Simone.Cuarino@tn.gov

Jon Hamrick, State Director of Medicaid Affairs
Phone: (615) 253-8734
Fax: (615) 401-7678
Jon.Hamrick@tn.gov

Carmelita Hillsman, PASRR
Phone (615) 253-6820
Fax (615) 253-6713
Carmelita.Hillsman@tn.gov

Michelle Stephenson, Legal Assistant
Phone: (615) 253-2025
Fax: 615-253-7996
Michelle.Stephenson@tn.gov

Richard Prybilla, Director of Legal Services
Phone 615-253-8731
Fax 615-253-7996
Richard.R.Prybilla@tn.gov

Erica T. Reed, Assistant General Counsel
Phone 615-253-8731
Fax 615-253-7996
Erica.T.Reed@tn.gov

Susan N. Mee, Assistant General Counsel
Phone 615-253-8731
Fax 615-253-7996
Susan.N.Mee@tn.gov

Leah Browning, legal Assistant to the Assistant Commissioner and General Counsel
Phone 615-253-3800
Fax 615-253-7996
Leah.Browning@tn.gov


Health Services

Bruce Davis, PhD, BCBA-D, Sr. LPE, LPC, Director of Behavioral and Psychological Services
615-532-1610
615-532-9940 (fax)
Bruce.Davis@tn.gov

Jeanene Hunt
615-741-0583
Jeanene.Hunt@tn.gov

Karen Wills, Director of Therapeutic Services
615-532-3063
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Karen.Wills@tn.gov

Danny Ricker East RegionNursing Director
Office 423-787-6420
Cell 865-310-0934
danny.ricker@tn.gov

Bill Feldhaus Middle Region Nursing Director
(615) 231-5445
Bill.Feldhaus@tn.gov
Kim Gibson West Region Nursing Director
(901)-745-7662
(901)- 201-9200(cell)
Kim.Gibson@tn.gov

Office of Health Services Mortality

Barbara Williams
423-787-6511
615-428-8892 (cell)
Barbara.Williams@tn.gov

Libby Skeggs
615-231-5435
615-477-2314 (cell)
Libby.skeggs@tn.gov

Michelle Watson
731-426-1818
731-431-2707 (cell)
michelle.watson@tn.gov

Back to top

Human Resources

Sherrie Artman, Human Resources Director
615-532-3059
Sherrie.Artman@tn.gov

Lisa Kent, Human Resources Manager
615-253-6746
Lisa.H.Kent@tn.gov

Cheryl Killoran, Human Resource Transactions Supervisor
615-253-6780
Cheryl.Killoran@tn.gov

Carole Worrell, Human Resources Analyst 2
615-253-6808
Carole.M.Worrell@tn.gov

Nani Rice, Clerk
615-532-3059
Nani.Rice@tn.gov

Cheryl Clark, Payroll Officer
615-253-2388
615-532-6790 fax
Cheryl.Clark@tn.gov

Kim Lannan, Human Resources Analyst 3
615-253-8325
Kim.Lannan@tn.gov

 

Information Systems

Russell Nicoll, Chief Information Officer
615-741-6632
615-391-9841 Fax
Russell.Nicoll@tn.gov

 

Policy Division

Jeanine Miller, PhD,  Director of Policy
615-253-8370 office
615-532-9940 fax
Jeanine.C.Miller@tn.gov

Leslie Vincent, M.S., SPE, Policy and Procedure Analyst
615-741-7275 office
615-532-9940 fax
leslie.h.vincent@tn.gov

Back to top

Quality Management

Pat Nichols, Assistant Commissioner Quality Management
615-532-6548 (P)
615-532-9940 (F)
Pat.Nichols@tn.gov

Joe Kirkpatrick, Deputy Director, Quality Assurance
615-741-6673
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Joe.Kirkpatrick@tn.gov

Carol Scott, Deputy Director ICF/ID Liaison
615-532-3058
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Carol.J.Scott@tn.gov

Kellie McCain, Special Projects
615-741-6721
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Kellie.McCain@tn.gov

Jeff Davis, Deputy Director, Compliance
615-741-6672
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Jeff.E.Davis@tn.gov

Beth Roby, West Regional Director
37 Executive Drive
Jackson, TN 38305
731-421-5015 (P)
731-426-0675 (F)
Beth.Roby@tn.gov

Michelle M. Smith, M.Ed., Middle Regional Director
275 Stewarts Ferry Pike
Progress House, Room 1166
Nashville, TN 37214
615-884-4311 (P)
615-884-1939 (F)
Michelle.M.Smith@tn.gov

Kenneth Guthrie, East Regional Director
P.O. Box 910
Greeneville, TN 37744
423-787-6928
423-434-6539 (F)
kenneth.guthrie@tn.gov

 

Protection from Harm

Fredrick Zimmermann, Director for Protection from Harm
615-532-2402
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Fredrick.Zimmermann@tn.gov

Angela Friedenreich, Director of Investigations
615-532-3060
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Angela.Friedenreich@tn.gov

Kenneth Binion, Director of Incident Management
615-253-2896
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Kenneth.Binion@tn.gov

Back to top


Regional Offices


West TN Regional Office

Crisis Pager (AOD) - 1-866-925-4204
Intake Referral Toll Free - 1-866-372-5709


C.J. McMorran, Regional Director
P.O. Box 949
11437 Milton Wilson Road
Arlington, TN  38002
901-745-7357 or 901-745-7361
901-745-7251 (Fax)
CJ.Mcmorran@tn.gov

 

Linda Sain, Deputy Director West TN Regional Office
901-745-7585
901-745-7251 (Fax)
Linda.Sain@tn.gov

 

Lisa Guy,  Deputy Director West TN Homes
901-745-7193
901-745-7379 (Fax)
Lisa.Guy@tn.gov

 

Sarah Edwards, Deputy Director West TN Resource Ctr.
901-745-7352
901-745-7379 (Fax)
Sarah.Edwards@tn.gov
Contact: wtrc.referrals@tn.gov
  Services Available:
    Psychiatry
    Clinical Services
    Behavioral Health
    Dental Clinic
    Assistive Technology

 

Clinical Consultation
Marie Isbell ,Therapy Services
901-745-7633
901-745-7468 (Fax)
Marie.Isbell@tn.gov

 

Pam Gillespie, Behavior Services Consultation
901-745-7825
901-745-7468 (Fax)
Pam.Gillespie@tn.gov

 

Kim Gibson, Director of Nursing / Consultation
901-745-7662
901-745-7647 (Fax)
Kim.Gibson@tn,gov

 

Larry Anderson, Protection From Harm
731-421-5016
731-426-0675 (Fax)
Larry.Anderson@tn.gov

 

Denise Kirk, Operations Director
901-745-7701
901-745-7506 (Fax)
Denise.Kirk@tn.gov

 

Adrienne Riggs, Provider Support Teams
731-421-5012
731-426-0670 (Fax)
Adrienne.Riggs@tn.gov

Linda Hall, Provider Development / Support Coordination Liaison
901-745-7553
901-745-7506 (Fax)
Linda.Hall@tn.gov

 

Jim Walker, Staff Development
901-745-7341
901-745-7202 (Fax)
Jim.Walker@tn.gov

 

Janice Williams, Person Centered Planning / Conservatorships
901-745-7215
Janice.Williams@tn.gov

 

Gary Smith, Employment Coordinator / From The Heart Program
 901-745-7213
901-745-7272 (Fax)
Gary.Smith@tn.gov

 

Elverna Cain, Transitions Director
901-745-7849/731-421-5013
901-745-7805 (Fax)
Elverna.Cain@tn.gov

 

Tangela Henderson, Intake/SD Case Management Director
901-745-7547
901-745-7273 (Fax)
INTAKE REFERAL Toll Free: - 1-866-372-5709
Tangela.Henderson@tn.gov

 

Kay Littrell , Administrative Services Manager
901-745-7307
901-745-7251 (Fax)
Kay.Littrell@tn.gov

 

Libby Taylor, Appeals Unit
901-745-7327
901-745-7555 (Fax)
Libby.Taylor@tn.gov

 

Tara Tucker,  Plans Review Unit
901-745-7446
901-745-7443 (Fax)
Tara.D.Tucker@tn.gov
 
Vickie Connell, Agency Billing Unit
901-745-7760
901-745-7894 (Fax)
Vickie.Connell@tn.gov

 

George Owens,  Housing Subsidy
901-745-7409
901-745-7894 (Fax)
George.Owens@tn.gov


Middle TN Regional Office


Dr. Levi Harris, Director
275 Stewarts Ferry Pike
Nashville TN 37214
615-231-5436
615-231-5150 fax
Levi.Harris@tn.gov

Jama Phillips, Deputy Director
615-231-5288
615-884-4405 (Fax)
Jama.Phillips@tn.gov

Sandra Wise, Director of Operations
615-884-1915
615-884-4317 (fax)
sandra.wise@tn.gov

Crissonya Phillips, Director of Compliance
615-231-5092
615-231-5299 (fax)
crissonya.phillips@tn.gov

John Knox, Director of Administrative Services
615-231-5093
615-231-5448
john.knox@tn.gov

Pat Rees, Director of Intake and Case Management
615-231-5382
Pat.Rees@tn.gov

Jerry Freeman, Director of Transition
615-231-5049
Jerry.freeman@tn.gov.


East TN Regional Office


John Craven, Director
Knoxville Regional Office
Langley Building
520 West Summit Hill Drive, Suite 201
Knoxville, TN 37902
865-588-0508 ext. 129
865-594-5180 (Fax)
John.Craven@tn.gov

Margi E. Story, Director East Tn Homes
423-787-6500
423-787-6794
Margi.E.Story@tn.gov

Timothy Hickman, Director of Intake and Case Management
423-787-6451
Timothy.Hickman@tn.gov

Amy Ford, Director of East Assistive Technology Center
423-787-6485
Amy.W.Ford@tn.gov

Caira Garcia, Director of Operations
865-588-0508 ext. 115
865-594-5180
Caira.Garcia@tn.gov

Janet Kinley, Director of Compliance
423-787-6495
Janet.Kinley@tn.gov

Greeneville

Marie Haun, Staff Development, Person Centered Unit Coordinator
423-787-6494
Angie Cobble, Staff Development
423-787-6538


Transition
423-787-6953


 

Back to top

Developmental Centers

Clover Bottom Developmental Center/
Harold Jordan Center

275 Stewarts Ferry Pike
Nashville, TN 37214-0500
615-231-5000
615-231-5074 (Fax)
Jama Phillips, Acting Superintendent
Jama.Phillips@tn.gov

Greene Valley Developmental Center
Diane Brightwell, Chief Officer

4850 East Andrew Johnson Highway
PO Box 910
Greeneville, TN 37744-0910
423-787-6800
423-787-6975 (Fax)
Diane.Brightwell@tn.gov


Back to top

.