Skip to Content

New Provider Orientation for Board Chair and Chief Executive Officer/ Executive Director

The Department of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (DIDD) Provider Manual, Chapter 5.8. Provider Governance, section 5.8.a.8 and 5.8.b.5 respectively addresses required orientation for not-for-profit and for-profit providers:

5.8.a.8: The Board chairperson and the chief executive officer/executive director are required to attend a DIDD new provider orientation within ninety (90) calendar days of assuming office or complete the online equivalent.

5.8.b.5: Within ninety (90) calendar days of being appointed or beginning contracted services with DIDD, the executive director is required to attend a DIDD new provider orientation or complete the online equivalent.

The DIDD New Provider Orientation class is conducted in each DIDD Region.  DIDD highly encourages the new provider (chief executive officer, executive director, or other administrator responsible for executing contracts and board chair) to attend the regional orientation class.  Existing providers who wish to attend are also welcome.

 

To complete the online New Provider Orientation, go to the Agenda section below. Then click each topic to access its information.  For additional information about the specific topic, e-mail the person listed in the contact section. 

 

IMPORTANT NOTE:  If you choose to review the online New Provider Orientation materials prepared by DIDD in lieu of attending the New Provider Orientation class, please review the information carefully.  Upon completion of your review, sign, date and retain a copy of the New Provider Orientation Acknowledgment Form, as it must be available for review by Quality Assurance staff during future surveys.


New Provider Orientation Acknowledgment Form

 

For more information, contact Linda Maurice, Provider Enrollment Coordinator at (615) 532-6568 or Linda.Maurice@tn.gov.



Topic

Contact

Tori Lindsey
Director of Staff and Provider Development
Tori.Lindsey@tn.gov
 
Julia Jinnette
Contract Services
Julia.Jinnette@tn.gov
 
Brenda Clark
Director Office of Civil Rights
Brenda.Clark@tn.gov
 
Joyce Munda
Deputy Director of Staff Development
Joyce.Munda@tn.gov
 
 
Amy Gonzalez
State Director of Employment and Day Services
Amy.Gonzalez@tn.gov
 
 
Courtney Kelly
Director of Person Centered Practice
Courtney.Kelly@tn.gov
 
Kimberly J. Black
Director of Residential Services
kimberly.j.black@tn.gov
 
Jon Hamrick
Director of Medicaid Affairs
Jon.Hamrick@tn.gov
 
Simone Cuarino
Federal Lawsuit & HIPAA Compliance Director
Simone.Cuarino@tn.gov
 
Office of Health Services
 
Kenneth Binion
Incident Manager Director
Kenneth.Binion@tn.gov
 
Tom O'Brien
Director of Complaints
Thomas.O'Brien@tn.gov
 
Joe Kirkpatrick
Deputy Director of Quality Assurance
Joe.Kirkpatrick@tn.gov
 
Lee Vestal
Director of Risk Management and Licensure
Lee.Vestal@tn.gov
 
Pat Nichols
Assistant Commissioner for Quality Management
Pat. Nichols@tn.gov
 
.