Skip to Content

East Regional Training Schedule

ATTENTION: When printing your course information, please note the dates on the listing for two day classes BEFORE printing. It has come to our attention that the printed dates do not match the dates displayed on screen. The screen dates are accurate. We are working to resolve this issue as quickly as possible. Thank you.

 

Classes will begin promptly as listed.

 

Registration is required for all training. Unless otherwise noted, please use RELIAS for registration and cancellation, as applicable. To receive registration or cancellation confirmation, please include an e-mail address for the Learner. Contact your agency RELIAS Administrator. You may also contact Staff Development for assistance.

 

In the Greenville Office please contact:
Marie Haun, Staff Development, Person Centered Unit Coordinator (423) 787-6494
Angie Cobble, Staff Development (423) 787-6538

 

Greg Voica, Regional Instructor -
(865) 594-9364 (Greg.Voica@tn.gov)

Rebecca Stamps-Brown, Regional Instructor, Relias Learning Global Administrator -
(865) 594-9363 (Rebecca.Stamps-Brown@tn.gov)

 

Greene Valley Campus Map

 

Training information is subject to change. Training available by request is listed below the calendar.

 


For more information regarding the topics below please contact
Joyce Couch (423) 787-6925
(Joyce.Couch@tn.gov)

  • Supporting People with Developmental Disabilities in the Healthcare System
  • Physical Status Review (PSR)
  • Medication Administration for Unlicensed Personnel (RN Train the Trainer)

 

For more information regarding the topics below please contact
Greg Voica (865) 588-0508 ext 240 (Greg.Voica@tn.gov) or
Rebecca Stamps-Brown ext 112 (Rebecca.Stamps-Brown@tn.gov)

  • Title VI

 

For more information regarding the topics below please contact
Lois Campbell 865-588-0508 ext 153 (Lois.Campbell@tn.gov)

  • An Overview of Communication Assistive Technology

 

For information regarding the courses below contact:
Sherry Kyker (423) 787-6486 (Sherry.Kyker@tn.gov)

  • Diabetes and Nutrition
  • Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD)
  • Renal Disease and Nutrition
  • Safe Food Handling and Foodborne Illness

 

For more information regarding the topics below please contact
Ginny Howe (865) 588-0508 ext 163 (Ginny.Howe@tn.gov)

  • Discovery in Community Based Day and Facility Based Day services
  • Division of Rehabilitation and Department of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Employment presentation.

 

For information regarding the courses below contact:
Sheri Lamons (423) 787-6487 (Sheri.Lamons@tn.gov)

  • Falls: Causes and Preventive Strategies
  • Overview: Range of Motion
  • Supporting People who are Deaf and Blind

 

For more information regarding the topics below please contact
Dennis Barwick (865) 588-0508 ext 158 (Dennis.Barwick@tn.gov)

  • Protection From Harm
  • Agency Incident Management Coordinator Training
.