Skip to Content

West Regional Training Schedule


ATTENTION: When printing your course information, please note the dates on the listing for two-day classes BEFORE printing. It has come to our attention that the printed dates do not match the dates displayed on screen. The screen dates are accurate. We are working to resolve this issue as quickly as possible. Thank you.

 

  • Classes will begin promptly as listed. 
    Registration is required. 
    To register for training, please contact the person(s) listed next to Reservation. 
  • Training information is subject to change.
  • WTRO Arlington Campus Map - (If searching via Mapquest, etc. or using GPS,
    please use 11293 Milton Wilson Road or 11293 Memphis-Arlington Road)


West TN Regional Office Staff Development

Caroline Ojuri, Regional Trainer  901.745.7605 caroline.ojuri@tn.gov
Eunice Spencer, Regional Trainer  731.421.5165   eunice.spencer@tn.gov
Jim Walker, Staff Development Coordinator 901.745.7341  jim.walker@tn.gov

West TN Regional Office Person-Centered Planning Unit

Karla Goodman, Person-Centered Planner   901.745.7235 karla.goodman@tn.gov
Susan Kurts-Acred, Person-Centered Planner  901.745.7348 susan.kurts-acred@tn.gov
Pat Brumley, Person-Centered Planner   731.421.5170 pat.brumley@tn.gov
Janice Williams, Person-Centered Planning Coordinator  731.421.7215 janice.williams@tn.gov



For more information, please contact Sharon Miller-Bowles, 731-422-2682 sharon.bowles@tn.gov

  • PROTECTION FROM HARM

For more information, please contact C. Gary Smith,901.745.7674 Gary.smith@tn.gov

  • DISCOVERY PROCESS
  • DRS & DIDD WORKING TOGETHER
  • EMPLOYMENT PROCESS
  • JOB COACH


For more information, please contact Jim Walker, 901.745.7341 jim.walker@tn.gov or Pat Brumley 731.421.5170  pat.brumley@tn.gov

  • BASICS & REQUIREMENTS of QUALITY DOCUMENTATION 101

For more information, please contact Leah McWain, 901.745.7803 leah.mcwain@tn.gov

  • DEATH REPORTING
  • DIABETES MELLITUS
  • DM & INSULIN ADMINISTRATION
  • DISCHARGE PLANNING
  • EPI-PEN
  • HEALTHCARE OVERSIGHT
  • HEALTH PASSPORT
  • HOW TO ASK QUESTIONS
  • MEDICATION ADMINISTRATION (train-the-trainer)
  • MEDICATION VARIANCE
  • PHYSICAL STATUS REVIEW
  • SUPPORTING PEOPLE WITH DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES
  • WHEN TO SEEK MEDICAL HELP

For more information, please contact Mary Brinkley, 901.745.7590 mary.brinkley@tn.gov

  • SUPPORTING PEOPLE WHO ARE DEAF/BLIND will be offered once per quarter and upon request thereafter
.