Skip to Content

Instructional Leadership

The Office of Instructional Leadership works to provide professional development opportunities to Tennessee educators and recognizes the top educators in the state through annual awards.

2013 Instructional Leadership Conferences

Tennessee Educational Recognition

2014 Teacher of the Year
Wanda Napier Lacy
Knox County Schools
Past Recipients

2014 Principal of the Year
Martha Fisher
Bedford County Schools
Past Recipients

2014 Supervisor of the Year
Marcia Melton
Cannon County Schools
Past recipients


2013 Milken Educator
Kevin Winters
Athens City Schools