Skip to Content
Last Update: 11/01/2013

Council Areas

map of supervisor's study council areas

Supervisors' Study Council Organization

In order to provide a more direct opportunity for active participation in its activities, to keep the council responsive to the needs of its members and to facilitate more direct cooperation between the Department of Education and the supervisors of the state, the Supervisors’ Study Council is organized into nine District Study Councils for meeting purposes.

2013-2014 Membership State Supervisors’ Study Council

Region

Representative

Contact Information

Southwest/Memphis

DeAnna McClendon
Shelby County Schools

dmcclendon@scsk12.org

Northwest

John Cary
West Carroll Special School District

Caryj1@k12tn.net

Mid Cumberland

Dr. Vivian McCord
Dickson County

vmccord@dcbe.org

South Central

Vicki Mattox
Lawrence County

vmaddox@lcss.us

Upper Cumberland

Marcia Melton
Cannon County School System

marcia.melton@ccstn.com

Southeast

Milburn Harmon
Meigs County School System

milburn@meigsboe.net

East Tennessee

Jane Morton
Blount County Schools

jane.morton@blountk12.org

First Tennessee

Rosie Bailey
Hawkins County Schools

rosie.bailey@hck12.net

Past Chair

Debbie Wiles
Maury County School System

wilesd@mauryk12.org

Chair

Tim Rogers
Henderson County Schools

rogerstim@k12tn.net

Chair Elect

Brenda Dean
Hamblen County Schools

brenda_dean@hcboe.net

Secretary

Marcia Melton
Cannon County School System

marcia.melton@ccstn.com

TDOE Liaison

Paul Fleming
TDOE

paul.fleming@tn.gov

Governor Bill Haslam