Skip to Content

Tennessee Law Enforcement Training Academy

PPCT Defensive Tactics Instructor
Date(s)

October 12-16, 2015

 

Start/End Time(s)

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 

Location

Tennessee Law Enforcement Training Academy

3025 Lebanon Pike

Nashville, TN  37214

 

Instructor(s)

Mark R. Wills, TLETA

 

Description

The PPCT Defensive Tactics system is the most widely used “research based” use of force system in the United States today.  The attending officer will need to be both mentally and physically prepared for a challenging week of training.  All students are required to attend the entire program in order to receive certification. (NO EXCEPTIONS).  Students will need to dress appropriately for the demands of this type training.  Upon successful completion, each student will be certified to teach the PPCT Defensive Tactics system at the Basic/User level and offer certification.  (Note:  Child Sex Abuse and Dealing with the Mentally Ill will not be offered with this program.)

 

Fee

State Officers:  $335.00  

County/City Officers:  $285.00

 

Length

40 hours

 

Prerequisites

All applicants must have a minimum of five (5) years full time Law Enforcement or Corrections experience, and have completed a POST or TCI approved Instructor Development School.  (Proof of Instructor Development must accompany the Specialized School Application).

 

Materials

Groin protection is required.

 

To Register

If your department has been activated on the Acadis Portal, you can register via the Portal by clicking HERE. Log in and go to the Training & Events tab.

 

Or you can fill out the paper form and return to Kim Moss at:

kimberly.moss@tn.gov

 

or mail to: 3025 Lebanon Pike, Nashville, TN 37214

 

or fax to 615.741.3366

 

Fill-in Form

Printable Form

 

Other Notes

No portion of program can be missed in order to gain certification.

 

24 Students (Maximum)

 

For additional information on TLETA programs, please contact us at (615) 741-4448 or email us at: law.enforcement@tn.gov.