Skip to Content

Board for Licensing Contractors

CONTACT INFORMATION

 

Mailing Address:

Board for Licensing Contractors

500 James Robertson Parkway

Nashville, TN 37243-1150

 

Location: 

4th Floor, Davy Crockett Tower

Directions

 

Email:

Renewal Staff:  Contractor.Renewal@tn.gov

Board Staff:  See "Staff Directory" below to contact appropriate staff, directly

Office: Contractors.Home-Improvement@tn.gov - Reg Boards will review and forward to appropriate staff.

 

 

Telephone:

Office: (615) 741-8307 / Toll Free: 1-800-544-7693

  • Main Menu
    • Press 2 for "Contractors"
    • Press 3 for "Home Improvement"
    • Press 4 for "LLE - Limited Licensed Electricians"
    • Press 5 for "LLP - Limited Licensed Plumbers"
    • Press 6 for "Complaint Case Coordinator"
    • Press 0 for all other
    • See "Staff Directory" below to dial direct

Front Desk: (615) 741-1931 or (615) 741-8307

Application Package Line: (615) 253-5332

License Checks with Complaint History:  (615) 532-3996 or at Delta.D.Lowe@tn.gov

 

If staff are on another line or helping a visitor, please leave a message on their voice mail.  If you do not receive a response within 24 hours, you may contact the supervisor directly at:  (615) 532-3989 or email John.Haughtigan@tn.gov   Note: Office and Toll Free numbers listed above go to the Board's main menu with options to choose the appropriate section. If staff are on another line or away from their desk, you may leave a message on their voice mail, or, you may skip the menu by dialing staff direct at their numbers listed below, or contact by email (see list of direct email addresses listed below). 

 

FAX:

(615) 532-2868


 

Email Us

If you are unable to find the answer to your question from our "FAQ's" or from the instructions in the application downloaded from the "Forms and Downloads", or "Licensing Resources", you may email the Department with your inquiry and a response will be sent. (Note: Some email attachments may be filtered and undeliverable due to size or formats.) You may also email staff directly to their direct email address listed below.  For renewal inquiries, staff may be emailed at:  Contractor.Renewal@tn.gov and be sure to include your license ID#.

 

 

Report broken website links to: Contractors Board

 

 

Note: For media and press inquiries, contact Kevin Walters at 615-253-8941.

 

 


 

Tennessee Board for Licensing Contractors - Staff Directory

 

Telephone Main Line:  1-800-544-7693 or (615) 741-8307

Fax:  (615) 532-2868

Email:  Renewal Inquiries - Contractor.Renewal@tn.gov

Email:  Office - Contractors.Home-Improvement@TN.Gov or contact staff directly at list below

 

Hours are 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. (Central Time) except State Holidays

 

Contact Information
TITLE/FUNCTION NAME CONTACT INFO

Executive Director

Carolyn Lazenby Phone: (615) 741-1202 Carolyn.Lazenby@tn.gov

Reg Bd Adm Manager

John Haughtigan Phone: (615) 532-3989 John.Haughtigan@tn.gov
ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

License Technician

Customer Support - Review Applications

License Checks

Insurance Updates

Renee Crawford

Phone: (615) 741-1931

Pkg Line: (615) 253-5332

Renee.Crawford@tn.gov

License Technician

QA - Qualifying Agent Changes

Imaging/Filing

License Checks

Bianca Dennis

Phone:  (615) 253-6235

Bianca.Dennis@tn.gov

Complaint Coordinator

Process Complaints and Respond to Inquiries

License Checks with Complaint History

Delta Lowe

Phone: (615) 532-3996

Delta.D.Lowe@tn.gov

CONTRACTORS - RENEWALS & RETIREMENT

(Expired less than 12 months; more than 12 months requires "Reinstatement" though "New Application")

Contractors Contractor.Renewal@tn.gov

Renewals - Contractor Licenses

Rhea Cowan Phone: (615) 532-3985 Rhea.Cowan@tn.gov

Renewals - Contractor Licenses

Roberta Thorpe

Phone:  (615) 532-3998

Roberta.Thorpe@tn.gov

Renewals - Contractor Licenses

(See also "Revisions")

Kim Jackson

Phone: (615) 532-3994

Kimmothy.L.Jackson@tn.gov

PLUMBING CONTRACTOR EXAM PRE-APPROVAL Rhonda Emanuelson

Phone:  (615) 253-5741

Rhonda.M.Emanuelson@tn.gov

CONTRACTOR - NEW APPLICATIONS

New - Includes: 1) First time applicant; 2) Second or additional license; 3) Reinstatement of license expired more than 12 months; 4) Merger of licensed entities; 5) Reorganization of licensed entity; 6) Changes in Ownership of licensee; or 7) Disolved Partnership .

Katherine Holliman Phone: (615) 532-3983 Katherine.Holliman@tn.gov

FINANCIAL STATEMENT AUDITORS

Financial Statement Auditor - Contractors

Mariana A. Bishay

Phone: (615) 253-4076

Mariana.A.Bishay@tn.gov

Financial Statement Auditor - Contractors

Jay Goldman, CPA

Phone: (615) 532-3981

Jay.Goldman@tn.gov

 

RECIPROCATION - LICENSE VERIFICATIONS

Tennessee licensees applying for trade exam waiver in another state.

Brenda Gambrell

Phone: (615) -532-3993

Brenda.Gambrell@tn.gov

REVISIONS / CHANGES TO LICENSES

License change requests include: Add Classifciations; Increase Monetary Limit; Name Changes; and Mode of Operation Transfer

Kim Jackson

Phone: (615) 532-3994

Kimmothy.L.Jackson@tn.gov

 

 

HOME IMPROVEMENT CONTRACTOR - LICENSING

1) New - First and additional licenses

2) Reinstatement - Expired more than 3 months

3) Renewals - Expired less than 3 months

4) Bond Cancelations / Reactivations

(The Home Improvement license is for a business performing work from $3,000 to $24,999)

Rhonda Emanuelson

Phone:  (615) 253-5741

Rhonda.M.Emanuelson@tn.gov

LIMITED LICENSED ELECTRICIANS (LLE)

New - First time applicant

Reinstatement - Expired more than 3 months

Renewals - Expired less than 3 months

(The LLE is licensing of individuals for projects less than $25,000 accepted in various counties)

Linda Ford

Phone: (615) 253-2144

Linda.Ford@tn.gov

LIMITED LICENSED PLUMBERS (LLP)

New and Renewals

Bianca Dennis

Phone: (615) 532-6235

Bianca.Dennis@tn.gov

ROUTINE REQUESTS

Address Changes

Public Information Requests - Copies of Files

John Haughtigan

Phone: (615) 532-3989

John.Haughtigan@tn.gov

 

 

 

Board Members - Board for Licensing Contractors

 

Online Surveys Let us know how we are doing or offer suggestions for improvement!

 

Register for Email Notifications

 

Register for Renewal Alert

 

>>Return to Contractors Board - Home