Skip to Content

Motor Vehicle Commission

Mailing Address:

Tennessee Motor Vehicle Commission

500 James Robertson Pkwy, 5th Floor

Nashville, TN 37243-1153

 

Telephone:

Phone: 615-741-2711

Fax: 615-741-0651

 

Email Us

 

Board Contact Information
Title/Function Name/Contact

Executive Director

Responsible for directing staff operations, day to day functions, and overseeing issues regarding state-wide impact of the Motor Vehicle Industry.

Paula J. Shaw

615-253-1312

paula.j.shaw@tn.gov

Office Manager

Coordinates staff members to maximize the efficiency of work flow, Closes dealerships. Processes all annual sales reports, salesperson applications, renewals and correction letters.  Sends out letters for late annual sales reports.

Barry Whitson

615-253-1318

barry.whitson@tn.gov

Administrative Assistant Reg. Board II
Reconciliation, approves all license applications, show permits, runs or requests reports, refunds money, sends out bad check letters.
Leslie C. Hogue
615-253-1316
leslie.hogue@tn.gov
Administrative Assistant Reg. Board II
Handles all complaints, works with the staff attorney, maintains the complaint log, Board Minutes, All appeal letters for Commission meetings, web liaison for Board website, enters all money paid for fines and penalties, issues Agreed Citations, and maintains an Agreed Citation log.
Jason Gilliam
615-253-2955
jason.gilliam@tn.gov
Administrative Assistant Reg. Board II
Processes all dealership applications, dealership relocations.

Brenda Suddeth
615-253-1317

brenda.suddeth@tn.gov

Licensing Technician
Processes all applications, renewals and relocations for RV MFG/DIST. Motor Vehicle MFG/DIST., Manufacturer Representatives, Dismantler/Recycler and Auctions. Expired insurance letters, delinquent child support letters,and delinquent student loan letters.

Marsha Bynum
615-532-7483

marsha.bynum@tn.gov

Licensing Technician
Answers phones, processes dealer closures, dealer renewals. Mails out suspension letters.

June Brown
615-741-2711

June.Brown@tn.gov