Skip to Content
April 21, 2015

Tennessee State Board of Education
1st Floor, Andrew Johnson Tower
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243-1050

Telephone: (615) 741-2966       Fax: (615) 741-0371

(click to email)
Title Phone
Dr. Sara Heyburn Executive Director 615-741-2966
Vicki Burger Administrative Services Assistant 615-532-3532
Phyllis Childress Executive Secretary
Joanna Collins Staff Attorney 615-741-4928
Laura Encalade Director of Policy and Research 615-253-2119
Nathan James Director of Legislative Affairs   615-532-3528
Angie Sanders General Counsel 615-253-5707
Tess Stovall Coordinator of Charter School Accountability and Policy 615-770-1190