Skip to Content

Links to Multiple Perspectives on Growth

 

Organization Hot Links
Federal Sites
Smart Communities Network http://www.smartcommunities.ncat.org/
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency http://www.epa.gov
U.S. Dept. of Agriculture's Economic Research Service http://www.ers.usda.gov/features/sprawl/
Other Sites
American Farmland Trust http://www.farmland.org
American Planning Association http://www.planning.org
American Policy Center http://www.americanpolicy.org/
Cato Institute http://www.cato.org/research/rl-growth-and-transport.html
Center for Livable Communities http://www.lgc.org/center/
Center for Neighborhood Technology http://www.cnt.org
Congress for the New Urbanism http://www.cnu.org
The Conservation Fund http://www.conservationfund.org
Environmental Law Institute http://www.eli.org/
Environmental Law from Lexis Nexis http://law.lexisnexis.com/practiceareas/Environment-Climate
International City/County Management Association http://www.icma.org
Lincoln Institute of Land Policy http://www.lincolninst.edu/
Local Government Commission http://www.lgc.org
National Association of Counties http://www.naco.org
National Association of Home Builders http://www.nahb.com
National Association of Local Government Environmental Professionals http://www.nalgep.org
National Association of Realtors http://www.realtor.org/programs/smart-growth-program
National Center for Smart Growth Research and Education http://www.smartgrowth.umd.edu/
National League of Cities http://www.nlc.org
Natural Resources Defense Council http://www.nrdc.org
National Trust for Historic Preservation http://www.preservationnation.org/
Planning Commissioner's Journal http://www.plannersweb.com
Scenic America http://www.scenic.org
Smart Growth America http://www.smartgrowthamerica.org
Smart Growth Network http://www.smartgrowth.org
Southern Environmental Law Center http://www.southernenvironment.org/
Sprawl Watch Clearinghouse http://www.sprawlwatch.org
Sustainable Communities Network http://www.sustainable.org
The Heritage Foundation http://www.heritage.org/issues/housing
The National Center for Public Policy Research http://www.nationalcenter.org/Sprawl.html
The Sierra Club http://www.sierraclub.org
The Trust for Public Land http://www.tpl.org
Urban Land Institute http://www.uli.org

TACIR has provided links to these sites because they have information that may be of interest to our users. TACIR does not necessarily endorse the views expressed or the facts presented on these sites. Further, TACIR does not endorse any commercial products that may be advertised or available on these sites.