Over 100 Newly Certified Officers to Graduate from TLETA on Dec. 20

Officers Will Serve Tennessee Communities, State Agencies
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 | 08:51am

NASHVILLE – Over 100 newly certified officers will graduate from the Tennessee Law Enforcement Training Academy (TLETA) on Thursday, December 20, 2018. The graduation ceremony will be held at 11 a.m. (CT) at Al Menah Shrine Temple (1354 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN).

“Serving as a law enforcement officer requires commitment, dedication, and a heart for service,” said TLETA Director Brian Grisham. “The cadets of Class 1855 have already shown their desire to serve by donating over 770 toys as well as donating 76 pints of blood during a blood drive that could help 228 people. I commend Class 1855 for their hard work and wish them the best as they go forth to protect and serve Tennessee communities.”

TLETA’s Basic Police School course provides technical and tactical expertise in addition to the ethical and professional standards needed for success by law enforcement officers. The newly certified officers who will graduate Thursday will join thousands of law enforcement officers who have studied at TLETA during its more than 50-year existence.

Graduates of Basic Police School Class 1855 will serve the following police departments (PD), sheriffs’ offices (SO), fire departments (FD), and state agencies:

Austin Peay State University (PD), Centerville (PD), Coffee Co. (SO), Collierville (PD), Cookeville (PD), Crockett Co. (SO), Crossville (PD), Cumberland Co. (SO), Decherd (PD), Dickson (PD), Dyersburg (PD), Fayetteville (PD), Germantown (PD), Giles Co. (SO), Hawkins Co. (SO), Henderson Co. (SO), Henderson (PD), Hendersonville (PD), Hickman Co. (SO), Houston Co. (SO), Humboldt (PD), Huntingdon (PD), Jackson (PD), Johnson Co. (SO), La Vergne (PD), Lawrence Co. (SO), Lebanon (PD), Lewisburg (PD), Lexington (PD), Lincoln Co. (SO), Martin (PD), McMinnville (PD), McKenzie (PD), Memphis (FD), Millersville (PD), Montgomery Co. (SO), Munford (PD), Nashville Airport (PD), Obion Co. (SO), Overton Co. (SO), Paris (PD), Parsons (PD), Pulaski (PD), Putnam Co. (SO), Robertson Co. (SO), Rutherford Co. (SO), Smith Co. (SO), Smyrna (PD), Springfield (PD), Stewart Co. (SO), Sweetwater (PD), Tennessee Bureau of Investigation, Tipton Co. (SO), Tennessee State Parks, Trenton (PD), Unicoi Co. (SO), Wartburg (PD), Weakley Co. (SO), Williamson Co. (SO), and Wilson Co. (SO).

Cookeville Police Chief Randy Evans will be the graduation speaker.

The next Basic Police School class begins January 6, 2019.

For more information about the Tennessee Law Enforcement Training Academy, visit our website.