Skip to Main Content

Fees

Tennessee Board of Architectural and Engineering Examiners
Type of Expense
Amount
Application
 
  1. by Exam (doesn't include Exam Fee)
  2. Application by Comity
  3. Application by Reapplying
  1. $30.00
  2. $55.00
  3. $55.00

Application Fees are non-refundable.

Registration
 
Biennial Registration/Renewal Fee
$140.00 (if approved)
Late Renewal Penalty Fee

$10.00 (per month or fraction of month)

Type of Expense
Amount
Application
 
  1. by Exam (doesn't include Exam Fee)
  2. Application by Comity
  3. Application by Reapplying
  1. $30.00
  2. $55.00
  3. $55.00

Application Fees are non-refundable.

Registration
 
Biennial Registration/Renewal Fee
$140.00 (if approved)
Late Renewal Penalty Fee

$10.00 (per month or fraction of month)

Type of Fee
Amount
Application
$15.00 (non-refundable)
Type of Expense
Amount
Application
$55.00 (Non-refundable)
Registration
 
Biennial Registration/Renewal Fee
$140.00 (if approved)
Late Renewal Penalty Fee

$10.00 (per month or fraction of month)

Type of Expense
Amount
Application
  1. by Exam (doesn't include Exam Fee)
  2. Application by Comity
  3. Application by Reapplying
 
  1. $30.00
  2. $55.00
  3. $55.00

Application Fees are non-refundable.

Registration
 
Biennial Registration/Renewal Fee
$140.00 (if approved)
Late Renewal Penalty Fee

$10.00 (per month or fraction of month)

Additional Fee Notes (All Professions):

  • Duplicate Certificate (Professional)-----$25.00
  • Duplicate Certificate (Engineer Intern)-----$15.00
  • Returned Check Fee-----$20.00

    Make checks payable to the Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance.
    You must submit the non-refundable application fee with your application.
    To facilitate the processing of your application, the registration fee may also be paid at the time of application, but is not required. If you are not approved for registration, the registration fee will be refunded.
    Please submit the application and fees to the address on the application form.