Skip to Main Content

Find COVID-19 Information and Resources
TDCI Is Fully Operational. Need A Member Of Our Staff? Contact Us Here.
TDCI FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT COVID-19

Fees

Tennessee Real Estate Commission
License Fees
Initial License Application $91.00
Initial Firm Application $90.00
Initial Designated Agent $90.00
Initial Vacation Lodging $90.00
Initial Time Share Salesperson $91.00
Initial Time Share Acquisition Agent $90.00
Initial Time Share Firm Registration $750.00
Broker (Upgrade from Tennessee Affiliate Broker) $91.00
Licensee Renewal (every 2 years) $75.00
Firm Renewal (every 2 years) $75.00
Time Share Renewal $500.00
Physical Changes to the License (All fees are per license):
Transfer to New Firm $25.00
Change of Name (Please provide proof ie. Driver’s license, marriage certificate, etc) NO CHARGE
Change of Home Address NO CHARGE
Change of Status from RETIRED to ACTIVE $25.00
Change of Status from ACTIVE to RETIRED $25.00
Request Duplicate License NO CHARGE
Change Firm Name NO CHARGE
Change of Firm Business Address NO CHARGE
Change or Upgrade of Firm Principal Broker $25.00
Principal Broker Release of Affiliated Licensee NO CHARGE
Education Related Fees:
Course not exceeding 8 hours $10.00
Course not exceeding 9-30 hours $25.00
Course exceeding 30 hours $50.00
New Instructor $25.00
Miscellaneous:
License History Requests $25.00 each
Bad Checks Bad checks shall be subject to the penalties and
fees set out in T.C.A. §§ 9-1-108 and 9-1-109
Late Renewal $50.00 per month (for the first 120 days)
$100.00 per month (after 121-365 days)
Continuing Education Penalty $50.00 per month
Errors and Omissions Insurance Lapse Penalty Minimum $200