Geology Staff

Geology Staff & Related Contacts

Nashville Office (615-532-1502)

Ron Zurawski, State Geologist, 615-532-1502, Ronald.Zurawski@tn.gov

Vince Antonacci, Geologist, 615-532-1507, Vince.Antonacci@tn.gov

Ron Clendening, Geologist, 615-532-1504, Ron.Clendening@tn.gov

Carolyn Patton, Sales Office/Administrative Assistant, 615-532-1516, geology.sales@tn.gov

Knoxville Office (865-594-6035)

Peter Lemiszki, Chief Geologist, 865-594-5596, Peter.Lemiszki@tn.gov

Barry Miller, Assistant State Geologist, 865-594-5599, Barry.Miller@tn.gov

Contact Person For:

Coal – Barry W. Miller, 865-594-5599, Barry.Miller@tn.gov

Databases – Peter Lemiszki, 865-594-5596, Peter.Lemiszki@tn.gov

East Tennessee Geology – Knoxville Office, 3711 Middlebrook Pike, Knoxville, TN 37921 865-594-6035, Fax 865-594-6105

Environmental Geology – 615-532-1502

Geologist Registration – Division of Regulatory Boards-Geology Registration Section, Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance, 500 James Robertson Parkway, 2nd Floor, Nashville, TN 37243-1139. Office 615-741-3611, Geology.Board@tn.gov, and Fax 615-532-9410.

Geologic Mapping – 615-532-1502

Industrial Minerals – Ron Zurawski, 615-532-1502, Ronald.Zurawski@tn.gov

Maps and Publications Sales – Carolyn Patton, 615-532-1516, geology.sales@tn.gov

Metallic Minerals – Peter Lemiszki, 865-594-5596, Peter.Lemiszki@tn.gov

Middle Tennessee Geology – 615-532-1502

Mineral Exploration Core/Oil & Gas Well Cuttings – Ron Clendening, 615-532-1504, Ron.Clendening@tn.gov

Oil and Gas Regulatory, including permits

Public Information/Education – 615-532-1502

STATEMAP Designated Contact – Ron Zurawski, 615-532-1502, Ronald.Zurawski@tn.gov

Technical Publications – 615-532-1502

Water Resources – Jennifer Dodd, William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower, 615-532-0789, Jennifer.Dodd@tn.gov

West Tennessee Geology – Vince Antonacci, 615-532-1507, Vince.Antonacci@tn.gov

Contacts

Ron Zurawski

(615) 532-1502
Ronald.Zurawski@tn.gov