Skip to Main Content

View the Commission's latest report—Refining Tennessee's Criminal Statutes of Limitations

Commission Members

The 25 members of the TACIR capture the richness and diversity of perspectives of private citizens and officials representing different branches and levels of government.

Legislative Members  Term Expiration 
Senator Ken Yager 2020 November
Senator Jeff Yarbro 2018 November
Senator, Appointment Pending
Senator, Appointment Pending
Representative Mike Carter 2018 November
Representative Harold M. Love Jr. 2018 November
Representative Antonio Parkinson 2018 November
Representative, Appointment Pending
Statutory Members  Term Expiration 
Senator Bo Watson
Chair of Senate Finance, Ways & Means
consistent with legislative term of office
Representative Susan Lynn
Chair of House Finance, Ways & Means
consistent with legislative term of office
Justin Wilson, Comptroller of the Treasury consistent with legislative term of office
City Members  Term Expiration 
Tom Bickers, Mayor of Louisville 2019 April
Kevin Brooks, Mayor of Cleveland 2022 November
A. Keith McDonald, Mayor of Bartlett 2021 August
Kay Senter, Vice-Mayor of Morristown 2019 July
County Members  Term Expiration 
Rogers Anderson, Williamson County Mayor 2022 December
Buddy Bradshaw, Loudon County Mayor 2022 September
Jeff Huffman, Tipton County Executive 2022 December
Larry Waters, Vice Chairman and Acting Chairman, Sevier County Mayor 2020 July
Other Local Government Members  Term Expiration 
Brent Greer, Henry County Mayor
TN Development District Association
2019 August
Charlie Cardwell, Metropolitan Trustee
County Officials Association of TN
2019 June
Executive Branch Members  Term Expiration 
Paula Davis, Deputy Commissioner, Administration and Operations
Department of Economic and Community Development
2020 June
Iliff McMahan Jr., Regional Director, Northeast Tennessee Region
Department of Economic and Community Development
2019 June
Private Citizen Members  Term Expiration 
Christi Gibbs, Nashville                                                          2019 March 
Ken Young, Franklin 2019 March 
  • The Governor appoints the Executive Branch members, the Private Citizens members and the County Officials Association of Tennessee (COAT) representative.
  • The Speaker of the Senate appoints the Senate members; the Speaker of the House appoints the House members.
  • The Comptroller, the Chairperson of the Senate Finance, Ways and Means Committee, and the Chairperson of the House Finance, Ways and Means Committee serve on the Commission as statutory members.
  • TCA 4-10-103 requires that the appointment of the county and municipal members and the Tennessee Development District Association (TDDA) representative shall alternate among the Governor, the Speaker of the Senate, and the Speaker of the House, respectively.