Southeast Region

The Southeast Tennessee Region consists of 15 counties in the southeastern corner of the state.

The communities involved range from the small unincorporated areas to Chattanooga.

Regional offices are established to improve services to the local emergency management directors and agencies in the area. Services include technical guidance, information on federal and state requirements for emergency management, updates on law and regulations, technical advice on grants, NIMS and other reports required for federal funding, information on other training, and a rapid avenue to submit requests for state or other external mutual aid or assistance.

Major Hazards include:  Several nuclear power, research, fuel or weapons facilities, wildland or forest fires, flooding, hazardous materials, severe weather and earthquake.


Local EMA Directory

Southeast Region Office
1801 S. Holtzclaw
Ave, 2nd Floor, Chattanooga, TN 37404