Skip to Main Content

TSAC Board of Directors

Governor Bill Haslam (Chairman)
Governor of Tennessee
Designee:  Ms. Jayme Simmons

Mike Krause (Vice Chairman)
Executive Director, Tennessee Higher Education Commission / Tennessee Student Assistance Corporation

Dr. Claude O. Pressnell, Jr (Secretary)
President, Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association

Mr. David H. Lillard, Jr.
State Treasurer
Designee: Ms. Courtney Hess

Mr. Justin P. Wilson
State Comptroller of the Treasury
Designee:  Mr. Joshua Testa

Mr. Larry Martin
Commissioner, State Department of Finance and Administration
Designee: Mr. Greg Turner

Dr. Candice McQueen
Commissioner, State Department of Education
Designee: Ms. Vicki Kirk

Dr. Flora Tydings
Chancellor, Tennessee Board of Regents

Dr. Joe DiPietro
President, University of Tennessee
Designee: Dr. Katie High

Dr. J. Gary Adcox
TPBSA President

Dr. Randy Lowry
President, Lipscomb University, TICUA Chair
Designee: Dr. John Smarrelli, Jr.

Ms. Karen Hauser
President, TASFAA

Ms. Keri McInnis
Commercial Lender Representative

Ms. Sharon Hayes

Mr. Tom Hughes
Citizen Member

Dr. L. LaSimba Gray, Jr.
Citizen Member

Mr. Garrett Wilson
Student Member, Private Institutions

Ms. JuliAnna Dykes
Student Member, Public Institutions