Skip to Main Content

Chairs of Excellence

The Chairs of Excellence program began in the midst of the education reform and improvement measures passed by the General Assembly in the mid-1980s. This program brings eminent scholars to Tennessee public institutions and attracts research initiatives and private funding to our state. The program has resulted in an unprecedented level of donations to higher education from private and corporate sources. 

Betty Dandridge Johnson
Chief Academic Officer
(615) 741-7573

Julie Roberts
Associate Chief Academic Officer
(615) 532-6315

Victoria Harpool
Assistant Executive Director, Academic Affairs
(615) 741-0745

Corey Gheesling
Director, Academic Programs
(615) 253-7474

Brittany Mosby
Director, HBCU Success
(615) 253-8874